adjustercom.com
The Comp Examiner Directory
The Stockwell Firm adjustercom publishes your thoughts and ideas...
Home
News

 Features


Other Claims News
People
Forums
The Comp Examiner Directory
The Liability Adjuster Directory
Service Provider Directory
Post a Job
View Jobs
Resumes
View Resumes
Contact Us

Place Your Banner Here With A Click

jobs.adjustercom.com

 

Place Your Banner Here With A Click

 

adjustercom.net - FraudFromInsideAndOutsideTheCourtroom

 


Welcome Guest! | Login | Register with adjustercom
 
 
News

News Main Page

Email a Friend Email A Friend

More News

May 17, 2022
California's Division of Workers' Compensation Announces Appointment to Ethics Advisory Committee

May 9, 2022
Stockwell Names New Partner Jamie B. Fox

May 9, 2022
Injured On The Job By Customer Assault

April 13, 2022
DWC Posts Additional Adjustment to Official Medical Fee Schedule for Pathology and Clinical Laboratory



California’s Minimum Wage to Increase to $15 per Hour for Large Employers, $14 per Hour for Small Employers
By Lonce Lamonte and the Department of Industrial Relations - December 14, 2021

Oakland—California’s minimum wage will increase on January 1, 2022 to $15 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees, and $14 for employers with 25 or fewer employees.

In 2016, California became the first state in the nation to commit to raising the minimum wage to $15 per hour statewide by 2022 for large businesses, and by 2023 for small businesses.

This law increases the minimum wage over timeconsistent with economic expansion, while providing safety valves to pause wage increases if negative economic or budgetary conditions emerge.

Schedule for California Minimum Wage Rate

Date

Minimum Wage for Employers with 26 or More Employees

Minimum Wage for Employers with 25 or Fewer Employees

January 1, 2022

$15.00/hour

$14.00/hour

January 1, 2023

$15.00/hour

$15.00/hour

 

State law requires that most California workers be paid the minimum wage. Some cities and counties have a local minimum wage that is higher than the state rate. Workers paid less than the minimum wage are urged to contact the Labor Commissioner’s Officeto file a wage claim.In November, the Labor Commissioner’s Office launched an online wage claim applicationin English and Spanish for workers who are owed wages or benefits.

Employers are required to post information on wages, hours and working conditions at a worksite area accessible to employees. Notices for the wage orders in Englishand Spanishcan be downloaded and printed from the workplace postingspage on the DIR website.

Employers must ensure that the wage rate is displayed on the employee’s pay stub, and that employees are paid at least the minimum wage even when employees are paid at piece rate.

 

Employees with work-related questions or complaints may contact the Labor Commissioner’s Office Call Center in English or Spanish at 833 LCO-INFO (833 526-4636).

 

Contact: Communications@dir.ca.gov, (510) 286-1161

 

 # # #

Lonce Lamonte, editor, adjustercom, and a news release from the California Department of Industrial Relations dated December 14th 2021

 
 

 Hot Jobs


Attorney / Paralegal / Hearing Rep
Hearing Representative
CostFirst Corp
California

Nurse / Medical Professional
Medical Bill Reviewer
CostFirst Corp
Remote

Uncategorized
News Writer -- claims news, workers' compensation and liability, property, casualty
adjustercom
Western States (basically California but can include the near West)
View All Jobs

IEA - Insurance Education Association

Veatch Carlson


The Comp Examiner Directory


    Copyright 2022 | Privacy Policy | Feedback |  

Web site engine's code is Copyright © 2003 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.